Humboldt/Dakota City Chamber
 29 5th Street South, Humboldt IA 50548 • Ph: (515) 332-1481 • Fax: (515) 332-1453 • chamber@hdcchamber.com
 Chamber Office Hours: 8:30am to 1:00pm Monday thru Friday
Chamber Administrative Assistant:  Teresa Burns

Newspapers    Chamber News     Newspapers

Click HERE for the Chamber Golf Outing Registration on August 5th!


  

List of Upcoming Chamber Events:

(Click on any underlined event to see a flyer or registration form.)

January 28-February 11, 2016 - Valentine Promotion with KHBT

April 28, 2016 - Annual Appreciation

July 4, 2016 - Fourth of July Parade and Fireworks

August 5, 2016 - Chamber Golf Outing

October 31, 2016, 3-5 PM - Halloween Trick or Treat with Downtown Retailers

November 19, 2016 - Lighted Christmas Parade

 Any date denoted by a "*" means the date has yet to be set.  Check back soon!

 

Downtown Sounds Humboldt Idol Crowd 2015 

 

Member Benefits

Chamber Members benefit from a variety of services to give their businesses an advantage and help them thrive.

  • Annual Membership Directory
  • Business Credibility
  • Business E-mail Alerts
  • Business Mailing Lists & Labels
  • Business Referrals
  • Brochure Display
  • Chamber Bucks
  • Membership Door Decals
  • Chamber Chat Newsletter
  • Retail Events & Promotions
  • Ribbon Cuttings
  • Special Member Events
  • Web Page Links

 

Information Center 

The Chamber is a vital source of  information about housing, jobs, companies and activities for individuals looking for local information.  This can be a great source of advertising for a chamber member.  Some information given out includes:

  • Clubs & Organizations List
  • Telephone Books
  • City & Community Maps
  • Area Business & Community Brochures
  • Trail Maps
  • General Information About Humboldt & Dakota City
  • Chamber Facebook Page

 

 Golden Egg Finder 2015                      Golden Egg Winner 2015

 

Why Join the Chamber? 

If you do business in Humboldt County, you are dependent upon the growth and prosperity of Humboldt County to make your business more profitable.  The Chamber of Commerce promotes the community at large and helps its businesses be more successful.  Your involvement in the Chamber will further its efforts in support of the community and its businesses.  Dollar for dollar, your membership investment has numerous opportunities to promote, connect, network, show community support, and develop skills to help your business grow.

Join Us Today! 

 

Downtown Sounds Humboldt Idol 2015        Downtown Sounds Humboldt Idol 2015

 

2015-2016 Chamber Members 

 (Click on any underlined business to be redirected to their website)

 

Jergens Body & Align.
K C Whittlesey, OD
City of Dakota City
OK Tire Store
Olson & Humboldt Co. Abstract Co
Personali-Tees
QHC Humboldt North Facilities LLC
Harmon Animal Clinic
QHC Humboldt South Facilities LLC
TP Anderson & Company, PC
Terry's Sign Company
Humboldt Eye Clinic
Humboldt Homes LTD
Wessels Oil Co/Crossroads
 

 

Looking for more information?

The Chamber Board is here to serve you: 

 

Title Name Work # Email
 Chamber Assistant   515-332-1481 chamber@hdcchamber.com
  Jamie Sorensen 515-332-7708 jamie.sorensen0414@gmail.com
  Krystle Graaf 515-332-2135 kgraaf@goldfieldaccess.net
  Brett Legvold 515-322-4093 brett@arendslee.com
  Katie Legvold   klegvold@gmail.com
 Secretary Amy Donahe 515-332-1451 adonahe@bankiowabanks.com
  Amanda Shull 515-332-4208 amanda@blacktopservice.com
President
Mitch Nielsen 515-332-7990 mitch.nielsen31@gmail.com
  Dan Steenhoek 515-332-1498 1247director@hy-vee.com
 Vice President Brittany Larson 515-332-2953 Brittany@humboldtinsurance.com
  Emily Mages 515-332-4100 emilym@977thebolt.com
  Trent Olsen   trentolsen47@hotmail.com
  Tasha Pedersen 515-332-4121 tpedersen@liguriafoods.com
  Steve Robinette   srobinette@peopleservice.com
  Jenica Waddell   jrutz08@gmail.com